Toyota Free State Cheetahs to take on the EP Kings

Sep 9 • General News • 2104 Views • Comments Off on Toyota Free State Cheetahs to take on the EP Kings

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Toyota Free State Cheetahs will be taking on the EP Kings on Friday, 11 September at 19:10 in the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in Port Elizabeth.  The head coach, Franco Smith announced his team for the encounter.


Changes to the team:

  • Cornal Hendricks will be making his debut for the Toyota Free State Cheetahs, replacing Raymond Rhule on left wing.
  • Oupa Mohoje and Henco Venter will be switching places.  Mohoje is included in the starting line-up, with Venter on the bench.  Oupa will be taking over the captaincy for this match.
  • Reniel Hugo is included as lock in the starting line-up with Francois Uys as reserve.
  • Elandre Hugget and Jacques du Toit switch places.  Du Toit is in the starting line-up and Huggett on the bench.
  • Theunis Nieuwoudt will be replacing the injured Caylib Oosthuizen (knee) on the reserve bench.  He wil be making his debut for the Toyota Free State Cheetahs when he goes onto the field.



                              Toyota Vrystaat Cheetahs vs OP Kings

                                         Vrydag, 11 September, 19:10  

                          Nelson Mandel Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 


15 Full back Blommetjies Clayton
14 Right wing Petersen Sergeal
13 Centre Venter Francois ( vc )
12 Centre Benjamin Ryno
11 Left wing Hendricks Cornal
10 Fly half Zeilinga Fred
9 Scrum half Venter Shaun
8 Number eight Jordaan Niell
7 Right flanker Mohoje Oupa ( c )
6 Left flanker Olivier Gerhard
5 Right lock Hugo Reniel
4 Left lock Koster Armandt
3 Tight head prop De Bruin Luan
2 Hooker Du Toit Jacques
1 Loose head prop Uys BG



16 Hooker Huggett Elandre
17 Prop Nieuwoudt Teunis
18 Utility Forward Uys Francois
19 Utility Forward Venter Henco
20 Utility Forward Ngoza Freddy
21 Utility back Van Rensburg Ruan
22 Utility back Ebersohn Sias



Afriter:                   Franco Smith

Hulpafrigters:       Corniel van Zyl, Charl Strydom, Daan Human

Spanbestuurder:  Ashwell Rafferty


Related Posts

« »