Vodacom WP u21 and u19 teams to play the Leopards announced

Jul 21 • National • 1506 Views • Comments Off on Vodacom WP u21 and u19 teams to play the Leopards announced

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)


Vodacom WP u21 head coach Rassie Erasmus today announced his team to take on their Leopards counterparts at Olen Park, Potchefstroom on Friday 23 July. Kick-off is at 17h00.

Vodacom WP will be hoping to maintain their winning form, after securing a convincing win over the Xerox Lions at Newlands last weekend (33-8). However the Leopards currently top the Group A log with 10 points (Vodacom WP are 3rd with 9 points behind the Blue Bulls) and will provide a tough challenge to the men in blue and white.

The Vodacom WP u21 team is as follows:

15. Martin Du Toit
14. Danie Poolman
13. Stokkies Hanekom
12. Berton Klaasen
11. JJ Engelbrecht
10. Gary Van Aswegen
9. Louis Schreuder (C)
8. Nick Koster
7. Tertius Daniller
6. Wimpie Van Der Walt
5. Reniel Hugo
4. Quinn Roux
3. Jean Pierre Smith
2. Sydney Tobias
1. Allister Vermaak


16. Albe De Swardt
17. Ruan Smith
18. Stephan Greeff
19. Reuben Johannes
20. Nicolas Groom
21. Helmut Lehman
22. Johan Sadie

The Vodacom WP u19 side is also in action against the Leopards in Potchefstroom on Friday evening, with a 15h00 kick-off. Currently in 2nd place on the Group A log with 9 points, they too come off a good win over the Xerox lions last weekend (45-7)

Coach Nazeem Adams today announced his team as follows:

15. Ulrich Beyers
14. Clearance Khumalo
13. Damain De Ellende
12. Michael Van Der Spuy
11. Bradley Mentoor
10. William Van Wyk
9. Ricky Schroeder (C)
8. Siyamtanda Kolisi
7. Nizaam Carr
6. Kobus Porter
5. Wilhelm Van Der Sluys
4. Eben Etzebeth
3. Frans Malherbe
2. Siyabonga Ntubeni
1. Adriaan Botha


16. Neil Rautenbach
17. Jacques Kotze
18. Cameron Lindsay
19. JP Swanepoel
20. Christoff Fernhout
21. Samuel Lane
22. Sizo Maseko

== Ends.

Related Posts

« »