White & Rodda headline Force team for Round 1 vs Hurricanes

Feb 21 • Australia, General News, International, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 114 Views • Comments Off on White & Rodda headline Force team for Round 1 vs Hurricanes

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Western Force have named five starters to make their Club debuts in Friday night’s Super Rugby Pacific season-opening clash with the Hurricanes at HBF Park.

Off-season recruits Tom Franklin, Will Harris, Nic White, Ben Donaldson and Harry Potter will earn their first caps for the Force having been named in the XV.

Wallabies lock Izack Rodda has also been named to play after a long-term foot problem in a major boost.

Ben Funnell, Lopeti Faifua and Tiaan Tauakipulu could also all make their Club debuts having been named as reserves.

Tighthead prop Tauakipulu comes into the Force squad as an injury replacement for Harry Hoopert.

Force captain Jeremy Williams is unavailable due to head injury protocols, so Michael Wells and White will lead the side as co-captains.

The game will be live on Stan Sport, while there will be regular updates @WesternForce on social media, with kick-off from 7pm.

The game will be preceded by the Force women against Tokyo Sankyu Phoenix in a pre-season trial game from 4:30pm as part of a double-header.

Western Force v Hurricanes

Friday 23 February, 7pm WST
HBF Park
Live on Stan Sport
Tickets via Ticketmaster

Team list

Marley Pearce,
Tom Horton,
Santiago Medrano,
Thomas Franklin,
Izack Rodda,
Michael Wells,
Carlo Tizzano,
Will Harris,
Nic White,
Ben Donaldson,
Chase Tiatia,
Hamish Stewart,
Sam Spink,
Harry Potter,
Max Burey;
Ben Funnell,
Charlie Hancock,
Tiaan Tauakipulu,
Lopeti Faifua,
Tim Anstee,
Ollie Callan,
Issak Fines-Leleiwasa,
George Poolman

Related Posts

« »