Wilhelm Steenkamp to appear before a SANZAR Judicial Hearing

Jul 7 • General News, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 2046 Views • Comments Off on Wilhelm Steenkamp to appear before a SANZAR Judicial Hearing

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Following initial consideration by the SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Jannie Lubbe SC, Wilhelm Steenkamp of the Bulls will appear at a SANZAR Judicial Hearing after being cited for alleged foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

 

Steenkamp is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (a) Punching or Striking when he made contact with Sharks #10 Butch James at a ruck with his head. The incident occurred in the 63rd minute during the match between the Bulls and Sharks at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria on 6th July 2013.

 

The Judicial Officer for the Hearing will be Mike Heron. The Hearing will be held by videoconference at 9am SAST, 7pm NZST, 5pm AEST on 8th July 2013.

 

Related Posts

« »