Xerox Golden Lions team announcement

Aug 15 • General News • 613 Views • Comments Off on Xerox Golden Lions team announcement

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Xerox Golden Lions travel to Cape Town to face DHL Western Province on Friday and do so with a new captain in Jacques van Rooyen following the injury to Ryan Kankowski (groin strain) against the Cell C Sharks last weekend.

Lions prop Ruan Dreyer received a call-up to the Springbok squad on Monday and coach Swys de Bruin said he was happy for the hard working prop. “It shows that his hard work during the Super Rugby paid off.”

Due to the injury to Dillon Smit (fractured ankle), Marco Jansen van Vuren moves to the starting position.

Robert Kruger is struggling with a bout of bronchitis and the coaching team will give him time until Thursday to make a call on his availability.

Andries Ferreira and Harold Vorster gets their first start in this years’ Currie Cup.

Kick-off at Newlands is 19:00.


  1. Corne Fourie
  2. Robbie Coetzee
  3. Jacques van Rooyen ©
  4. Andries Ferreira
  5. Marvin Orie
  6. Cyle Brink
  7. Robert Kruger
  8. Fabian Booysen
  9. Marco Janse van Vuuren
  10. Jaco van der Walt
  11. Antony Volmink
  12. Rohan Janse van Rensburg
  13. Harold Vorster
  14. Madosh Tambwe
  15. Sylvian Mahuza
  16. Michael Willemse
  17. Johannes Jonker
  18. Rhyno Herbst
  19. Hacjivah Dayimani
  20. Jack Hart
  21. Siya Masuku
  22. Aphiwe Dyantyi

Related Posts

« »