Zandré Jordaan ruled out of IRB Tblisi Cup opener

Jun 7 • General News, International, Springbok News, Springboks • 3373 Views • Comments Off on Zandré Jordaan ruled out of IRB Tblisi Cup opener

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Zandré Jordaan ruled out of IRB Tblisi Cup opener


SA President’s XV coach Jimmy Stonehouse was forced to make a late change to his match-22 on Friday for their IRB Tblisi Cup opener against Uruguay at the Avchala Rugby Stadium in Georgia this evening.

Regent Boland Cavaliers No8 Zandré Jordaan was diagnosed with the flu, forcing his withdrawal from the starting team. He will be replaced by Steval Pumas looseforward Renaldo Bothma, while Border Bulldogs looseforward Brian Shabangu will start on the bench.

The SA President’s XV clash will be followed directly by an encounter between 2015 Rugby World Cup hopefuls, Georgia, and the Emerging Ireland team.

The South African’s will face Emerging Ireland on June 11 and Georgia on June 16 respectively in their remaining matches.


Revised SA Presidents XV team to face Uruguay at the Avchala Rugby Stadium:

15. Jacquin Jansen (Regent Boland Cavaliers)

14. Jerome Pretorius (Steval Pumas)

13. Stefan Watermeyer (Steval Pumas)

12. Adriaan Engelbrecht (Leopards)

11. Wilmaure Louw (Steval Pumas)

10. Ricardo Croy (Regent Boland Cavaliers)

9. Sinovuyo Nyoka (Border Bulldogs)

8. Renaldo Bothma (Steval Pumas)

7. Uzair Cassiem (Steval Pumas)

6. Jaco Bouwer (Steval Pumas)

5. Giant Mtyanda (SWD Eagles)

4. Brendon Snyman (Leopards)

3. Martin Dreyer (Leopards)

2. Ashton Constant (Regent Boland Cavaliers)

1. Khwezilokusa Mkhafu (Border Bulldogs)


16. Frank Herne (Steval Pumas)

17. Ivann Espag (Steval Pumas)

18. Eduan van der Walt (Steval Pumas)

19. Brian Shabangu (Border Bulldogs)

20. Ntando Kebe (Regent Boland Cavaliers)

21. Rosco Speckman (Steval Pumas)

22. Coenie van Wyk (Steval Pumas)

Related Posts

« »