Zebre Rugby Club make five changes to face Ospreys

Nov 30 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 987 Views • Comments Off on Zebre Rugby Club make five changes to face Ospreys

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Zebre fly over to Wales today to face the Ospreys in the tenth Round of the Guinness PRO14.

After defeat against Munster last Sunday, Biagi and his teammates will travel to the Liberty Stadium.

It will be the second seasonal challenge between the two sides: the first match, played in Parma on September 29th, went in favour of the Welshmen who managed to bring home the victory, handing Zebre their first defeat of the season at Stadio Lanfranchi.

It will be the third season away game in Wales for the Italian franchise after the encounters against the Dragons in Newport and the Blues in Cardiff. Zebre are still in search of the first points away from Parma of the season after the first four external games in the Guinness PRO14.

The Zebre coaching staff have formalized their choices regarding the starting lineup that will face the Ospreys.

There are a total of 5 changes compared from the XV who were beaten by Munster: Three Italian internationals, who all played against the All Blacks, will start: Fullback Padovani, scrum-half Palazzani and flanker Meyer.

In the pack, tight-head prop Bello will start, while in the second row forwards captain Biagi will join Sisi.

On the bench, Italian international Zilocchi is named along with permit player Fiamme Oro Rugby, backrower Jacopo Bianchi.

Here’s the Zebre Rugby Club line-up for Friday, November 30 match at the Liberty Stadium of Swansea (Wales) for the 10th round of the Guinness PRO14 against the Welsh side of the Ospreys. Kick-off at 7.35 pm local time:

15 Edoardo Padovani*
14 Paula Balekana
13 Giulio Bisegni
12 Tommaso Boni*
11 Jamie Elliott
10 Francois Brummer
9 Guglielmo Palazzani

8 Giovanni Licata*
7 Johan Meyer
6 Maxime Mbandà*
5 George Biagi (cap)
4 David Sisi
3 Eduardo Bello
2 Massimo Ceciliani
1 Cruze Ah-Nau


16 Luhandre Luus*
17 Daniele Rimpelli*
18 Giosuè Zilocchi*
19 Apisai Tauyavuca
20 Samuele Ortis*
21 Joshua Renton
22 Maicol Azzolini*
23 Jacopo Bianchi*(permit player from Fiamme Oro Rugby)

Head Coach: Michael Bradley

Not available for selection due to injury: Mattia Bellini, Carlo Canna, Gabriele Di Giulio*, Renato Giammarioli*, Matteo Minozzi*, Riccardo Raffaele*, Jimmy Tuivaiti, Marcello Violi*

*Former member of the Italian Rugby Union National Academy “Ivan Francescato”

Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni (South African Rugby Union) at his first direction with Zebre

Assistant Referees: Quinton Immelman (South African Rugby Union) e Elgan Williams (Welsh Rugby Union)

TMO: Ian Davies (Welsh Rugby Union)

Live coverage of the game in Italy on live streaming on DAZN on www.dazn.com. Live text coverage of the game on www.pro14rugby.org and on Zebre Rugby twitter account with the official game hashtag #OSPvZEB

Related Posts

« »