Sharks Team Announcement for Currie Cup Premier Division

Aug 4 • General News, International • 2110 Views • Comments Off on Sharks Team Announcement for Currie Cup Premier Division

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)

Pumas vs. Cell C Sharks
Date : Friday, 5 August 2016
Time : 19h20
Venue : Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Referee : Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees : Pro Legoete, Ricus van der Hoven
Television Match Official : Willie Vos

15.Odwa Ndungane
14. Neil Maritz
13. Lukhanyo Am
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. S’bura Sithole
10. Curwin Bosch
9. Michael Claassens

8. Philip van der Walt
7. Jean-Luc du Preez
6. Keegan Daniel (c)
5. Stephan Lewies
4. Etienne Oosthuizen
3. Lourens Adriaanse
2. Franco Marais
1. Dale Chadwick

16. Chiliboy Ralepelle
17. Thomas du Toit
18. Ruan Botha
19. Tera Mtembu
20. Stefan Ungerer
21. Inny Radebe
22. Heimar Williams
Quotes from Head Coach, Robert du Preez.

“Starting this campaign on a positive note is priority for us. I said at the outset that bringing our fans back is something I am passionate about, and by playing a brand of rugby that is entertaining, but also brings us results, is what we intend to do.

“The Pumas can never be taken lightly and we know they will be up for the challenge on Friday. We have a good mixture of youth and experience, and everyone is keen to get our campaign underway.

“Keegan’s leadership record speaks for itself and he will play a mentorship role, with the assistance of the other leaders in our squad.”

Related Posts

« »