Jun 15 • General News, Super Rugby • 1702 Views • Comments Off on SUPER RUGBY REFEREE APPOINTMENTS

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

SANZAR has announced referee appointments for the opening round of the Super Rugby Finals Series.

Appointments are outlined below with the asterisk (*) denoting the match occurs the following day in this territory due to time difference.

Qualifier Highlanders v Chiefs @ Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Date Saturday 20 June 2015
Kick-Off 19:35 local, 17:35 AEST, 09:35 SAST
Referee Chris Pollock
AR1 Nick Briant
AR2 Mike Fraser
TMO Aaron Paterson

Qualifier Stormers v Brumbies @ DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Date Saturday 20 June 2015
Kick-Off 17:05 local, 1:05* AEST, 3:05* NZST
Referee Jaco Peyper
AR1 Craig Joubert
AR2 Jason Jaftha
TMO Deon van Blommestein
The structure of the Super Rugby Finals Series is as follows:

Week Match Name Home v Away
1 A Qualifier Highlanders v Chiefs
1 B Qualifier Stormers v Brumbies
2 C Semi-Final Waratahs v Higher-ranked winner from A or B
2 D Semi-Final Hurricanes v Other winner from A or B
3 E Final Higher-ranked winner from C or D v Other winner from C or D

SANZAR will confirm the Semi-Finals schedule following the completion of the Qualifiers.

Should any Super Rugby Finals Series match end with the scores level, the following will apply until a winner is determined:

a) Extra time played in two periods of 10 minutes
b) Sudden death extra time in a period of up to 10 minutes
c) A kicking competition featuring five players from each team


Related Posts

« »