#SUPERRUGBY REFEREE APPOINTMENTS

Jun 22 • General News, Super Rugby • 1536 Views • Comments Off on #SUPERRUGBY REFEREE APPOINTMENTS

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

SANZAR has announced referee appointments for the Super Rugby Semi-Finals.

Qualifier Hurricanes v Brumbies @ Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Date Saturday 27 June 2015
Kick-Off 19:35 local, 07:35 GMT, 09:35 SAST, 17:35 AEST
Referee Glen Jackson
AR1 Chris Pollock
AR2 Nick Briant
TMO Ben Skeen

Qualifier Waratahs v Highlanders @ Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Date Saturday 27 June 2015
Kick-Off 19:55 local, 09:55 GMT, 11:55 SAST, 21:55 NZST
Referee Craig Joubert
AR1 Andrew Lees
AR2 James Leckie
TMO George Ayoub
The structure of the Super Rugby Finals Series is as follows:

Week Match Name Home v Away
1 A Qualifier Highlanders 24 v Chiefs 14
1 B Qualifier Stormers 19 v Brumbies 39
2 C Semi-Final Hurricanes v Brumbies
2 D Semi-Final Waratahs v Highlanders
3 E Final Higher-ranked winner from C or D v Other winner from C or D

Should any Super Rugby Finals Series match end with the scores level, the following will apply until a winner is determined:

a) Extra time played in two periods of 10 minutes
b) Sudden death extra time in a period of up to 10 minutes
c) A kicking competition featuring five players from each team

 

Related Posts

« »