Andre Esterhuizen Judicial Committee Hearing

Apr 24 • General News, Super Rugby • 1476 Views • Comments Off on Andre Esterhuizen Judicial Committee Hearing

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Hearing Details (date, time and venue): Monday 24 April 2017, 9am(SAST), 5pm(AEST), 7pm(NZST) via video-conference.
Judicial Committee: Michael Heron QC (Chairman), De Wet Barry & John Langford
Player: Andre Esterhuizen
Team: Sharks
Position: Centre
Date of Incident: 22 April 2017
Nature of Offence:  Law 10.4(j) Lifting a Player from the ground and either dropping or driving that Player’s head and/or upper body into the ground whilst the Player’s feet are off the ground.

SANZAAR NEWS RELEASE

Andre Esterhuizen to appear before an SANZAAR Judicial Hearing

Following initial consideration by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee, Andre Esterhuizen of the Sharks will appear at an SANZAAR Judicial Committee Hearing after being Red carded for alleged foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Esterhuizen is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4(j) Lifting a Player from the ground and either dropping or driving that Player’s head and/or upper body into the ground whilst the Player’s feet are off the ground, during the match between the Sharks and Rebels at Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban on 22 April 2017.

The Judicial Committee for the Hearing will be Michael Heron QC (Chairman), De Wet Barry & John Langford which will be held by video conference on Monday 24 April 2017, 9 am(SAST), 5 pm(AEST), 7 pm(NZST) via video-conference.

Related Posts

« »