Oct 3 • Australia, General News • 1784 Views • Comments Off on BUILDCORP NRC – WEEK : PERTH SPIRIT V QUEENSLAND COUNTRY

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Perth Spirit host Queensland Country this Saturday, 4 October at Lark Hill Sporting Complex in Round Seven of the Buildcorp National Rugby Championship (NRC).


The Perth side has made some changes to their line-up that defeated the Sydney Stars, 63-21, last week with Kane Koteka and Alex Rovira elevated to the back-row while Christian Joubert will make his debut on the wing.


In the centres, Kyle Godwin has moved to the outside while Australian Under 20, Luke Burton comes into inside centre.


Ben Adams will captain Queensland Country after Reds flanker, Beau Robinson was omitted after suffering a groin strain. Jack de Guingand will replace Robinson alongside fellow flanker Mitch King – both of whom are making their starting debuts.


Blake Enever will also make his run-on debut in the back-row while Campbell Magnay is the only change in the backs, coming into outside centre.


Tickets are available now through Ticketmaster or at the gate.

Adults – $15 (Children aged 0-17 accompanied by a ticket-buying adult will be admitted free-of-charge)

Concession – $10

Unaccompanied Junior (under 17 or under) tickets $5.


Perth Spirit v Queensland Country

Lark Hill Sports Complex, Rockingham

Saturday, 4 October, 2014

Time: 3.30pm (local)

Live match updates available on Twitter (@PerthSpirit) with half-time/full-time scores available on Facebook (

Weather Forecast: Min: 9C Max: 19C Cloudy. Mostly sunny afternoon. Light winds becoming west to northwesterly 15 to 20 km/h in the middle of the day then turning southwesterly in the early afternoon.

Official Twitter hashtag: #PERvQLD


Perth Spirit: 1. Joe Savage (Palmyra), 2. Robbie Abel (Cottesloe), 3. Tetera Faulkner (Wanneroo), 4. Sam Wykes (Wests Scarborough), 5. Brent Murphy (Perth Bayswater), 6. Brynard Stander (Nedlands), 7. Kane Koteka (Wests Scarborough), 8. Alex Rovira (Associates), 9. Ian Prior (Nedlands), 10. Zack Holmes (Associates), 11. Christian Joubert (UWA), 12. Luke Burton (UWA), 13. Kyle Godwin (Associates), 14. Luke Morahan (Kalamunda), 15. Dane Haylett-Petty (Cottesloe) Reserves 16. Harry Scoble (UWA), 17. Chris Heiberg (Perth Bayswater), 18. Oliver Hoskins (Cottesloe), 19. Scott Stevens (Nedlands), 20. Richard Hardwick (UWA), 21. Justin Turner (Associates), 22. Davis Tavita (Nedlands) 23. Va’a Mailei (Palmyra)


Queensland Country: 1. Haydn Hirsimaki, 2. Ryan Freney, 3. Campbell Wakely, 4. Rubin Fuimaono, 5. Blake Enever, 6. Mitch King, 7. Jack de Guingand, 8. Ben Adams, 9. Sam Grasso, 10. Matt Brandon, 11. Giles Beveridge, 12. Sam Johnson, 13. Campbell Magnay, 14.  Tom Pincus, 15. Jamie-Jerry Taulagi.Reserves 16. Michael Parker, 17. Feao Fotuaika, 18. Andrew Parker, 19. Sam Fattal, 20. James Turner, 21. James Tuttle, 22. Herman Porter, 23. Pierce Fitzgerald


Referee: Will Houston


Curtain Raiser

Legends Match

Rockingham Rocking Chairs v Mandurah Raw Prawns



Parking is available at Lark Hill Sports Complex off Warnbro Sound Avenue. Disabled (ACROD) car parking areas are also available.

Related Posts

« »